Drop Zone Extreme Sports Paintball 785-841-1884

Visit website 811 E 23rd St, Suite E, Lawrence, KS 66046 Open today until 5 p.m.

Rating: 3 out of 5 2 ratings. 2 user reviews. 2 reviews

Details

  • American Express
  • Check
  • Visa
  • Phone: 785-841-1884

This business appears in: Recreation and Sporting Goods, Paint Ball, Sporting Goods

Reviews

Rating: 5

JBarns Drop Zone Extreme Sports Paintball

We played last weekend. Had an incredible experience. Staff was extremely helpful. Our referee guided us through every step of play. We will be back in the spring with more kids!

Rating: 1

Ellen Paulsen Drop Zone Extreme Sports Paintball

This review concerns their park. July 22, 2012, I purchased the Drop Zone Paintball Park Groupon for my grandson & 3 of his friends. The ad said reservations were required so called the park and talked to people there. I do not have their name, wish I did, because I carefully reviewed the details and asked for a reservation on Sept. 24 & they gave me a reservation for 1-4 on the 24th. I can't emphasize enough that the date was confirmed several times and again when I called about how the waivers for the boys were to be handled. When my daughter drove to the site with 4 excited boys there was no one there. She called the park number and they told her that they are never open on weekdays and that we didn't have a reservation. She called me to deal with them because the phone reception there is so poor. I got the most incredible run around but no apology. They continued to deny that we had a reservation, that it was impossible despite the fact that I had talked to several different people on two occasions. I think the disappointed boys deserve an explanation, an apology and anything else to make them feel better about what I had hoped would be a memorable birthday gift and turned out to be one we all would like to forget but can't. My daughter says the site is nothing like they advertise it to be, plus they say they do take reservations, well, I guess they take them. Just don't honor them.

Randy Erickson replies...

JERRY SEINFELD: I don't understand, I made a reservation, do you have my reservation?
RENTAL CAR AGENT: Yes, we do, unfortunately we ran out of cars.
JERRY SEINFELD: But the reservation keeps the car here. That's why you have the reservation.
RENTAL CAR AGENT: I know why we have reservations.
JERRY SEINFELD: I don't think you do. If you did, I'd have a car. See, you know how to take the reservation, you just don't know how to *hold* the reservation and that's really the most important part of the reservation, the holding. Anybody can just take them.

Business reply Ken Farris replies...

At Drop Zone Paintball, we take customer service very seriously. We emphasize top level customer service to all of our employees. We apologize to this customer again here, as we all did when she called in to discuss this situation. We were upset as well. We want all of our customers to feel that reserving on our website or over the phone is super easy and completely dependable and have a great time at our facility. It especially saddened us that this affected a children's birthday party. Groupons were only valid during normal weekend play sessions, for normal recreation play, which it stated on the Groupon offer. We had no record of any reservation made by this customer; on a weekday or any other day. This is the only problem like this we have any memory of in the over 20 years of our business. This was the only issue we had with any of the hundreds of Groupons we have offered. Our Park Manager personally spoke to this person and her daughter, apologized profusely and offered a free party with everything included at the time of this problem. We are hoping to be able to make up this situation to their family and most of all her grandson.