Contact Us

The Lawrence Journal-World

PUBLISHER – Chad Lawhorn – 785-832-6362 – clawhorn@ljworld.com

NEWSROOM

Editor: Chad Lawhorn – 785-832-6362 – clawhorn@ljworld.com

Managing editor: Kim Callahan – 785-832-7148 – kcallahan@ljworld.com

Online editor: Nick Gerik – 785-832-7185 – ngerik@ljworld.com

City government and neighborhood news reporter: Rochelle Valverde – 785-832-6314 – rvalverde@ljworld.com

Police, fire, courts reporter: Mackenzie Clark – 785-832-7198 – mclark@ljworld.com

Consumer/daily living and arts/culture reporter: Kathy Hanks – 785-832-6388 – khanks@ljworld.com

Higher education, K-12 schools and Douglas County government reporter: Dylan Lysen – 785-832-6353 – dlysen@ljworld.com

Reporter: Elvyn Jones – 785-760-6841 – ejones@ljworld.com

Society news: Kim Callahan – 785-832-7148 – kcallahan@ljworld.com

Night copy editor: Sylas May – 785-832-7160 – smay@ljworld.com

Night copy editor: Mac Moore – 785-832-7208 – mmoore@ljworld.com

KU basketball: Matt Tait – 785-832-7227 – mtait@kusports.com

KU football: Benton Smith – 785-832-7108 – basmith@kusports.com

High school sports: Shane Jackson – 785-832-7116 – sjackson@kusports.com

ADVERTISING

Advertising Manager: Kathleen Johnson – 785-832-7223 – kjohnson@ljworld.com

Sales Consultant: Emily Meisenheimer – 785-832-7142 – emeisenheimer@ljworld.com

Sales Consultant: Jeff Cuttell – 785-832-7295 – jcuttell@ljworld.com

Sales Consultant: Tim Phenicie – 785-832-7102 – tphenicie@ljworld.com

Sales Consultant: Steve Carlson – 785-832-7126 – scarlson@ljworld.com

National Accounts: Susan Cooper – 785-832-7261 – scooper@ljworld.com

Employment Advertising: Peter Steimle – 785-832-7119 – psteimle@ljworld.com

Legal Notices: Mike Brock – 785-832-7246 – legals@ljworld.com

Classifieds: Emily Meisenheimer – 785-832-2222 – emeisenheimer@ljworld.com

MARKETING AND EVENTS

Marketing Manager: Allison Wilson – 785-832-7248 – awilson@ljworld.com

BUSINESS OFFICE

Billing and Accounting: Chris Watkins – 785-832-7131 – cwatkins@ljworld.com

CIRCULATION

Circulation Manager: Jerrin Thompson – 785-832-7171 – jkthompson@ljworld.com

District Manager: Jennifer York – 785-832-7107 – jyork@ljworld.com

Circulation Administration: Deb McFarland – 785-832-7218 – dmcfarland@ljworld.com

CUSTOMER SERVICE

785-843-1000 – subs@ljworld.com