Photo galleries

Back to gallery

Wild Art, October 2005

Chancellors Club Scholars for 2005-2006 are, back row from left, Travis Arey, of Shawnee, Drew Bergman, of Shawnee, Alyssa Boone, of Wichita, Rachel Williams, of Conway, Ark., Kasey Moomau, of Topeka; second row from left, Abbi Huderlie, of Lake Zurich, Ill., Stephanie Hill, of Shawnee, Ted Ginder, of Kansas City, Mo., Stefan Novosel, of Columbia, Mo.; front row from left, Meredith Van Natta, of Iowa City, Iowa, Katie Harr, of Wichita, and Grace Hsu, of Overland Park. Not pictured: Zachary Groendyk, Derby; Jonathan Orlansky, Jackson, Miss.; Katherine Boat, Kansas City, Mo.; and Peter Ross, Bartlett, Tenn. The Chancellors Club, the major-donor organization at the Kansas University Endowment Association, finances the renewable scholarships, which recognize National Merit finalists who have outstanding high school records. The Chancellors Club has awarded the scholarships since 1979, and this brings the total number of students receiving the scholarships to 244.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.

Browse the gallery