Action Plumbing 785-843-5670

Visit website 801 Comet Lane, Suite D, Lawrence, KS 66049 Opens today at 8 a.m.

Rating: 4 out of 5 7 ratings. 7 user reviews. 7 reviews

Details

WE INSTALL THE BEST AND REPAIR THE REST

Action Plumbing has been installing the best and repairing the rest since 1984! We offer a wide variety of plumbing services, including:

• Service & Repair • Water heaters • Remodeling • Backflow preventers installed and tested • Sewer and drain cleaning • New construction • Video sewer inspection and locating

We offer senior discounts!

Call (785) 843-5670 to schedule an appointment TODAY!

  • Local establishment
  • American Express
  • Mastercard
  • Visa
  • Check

Business affiliations

  • Best of Lawrence 2013
  • Phone: 785-843-5670
  • Fax: 785-843-1228

This business appears in: Home and Garden, Plumbing, Repairs & Remodeling

Photos

Action Plumbing
Action Plumbing
Action Plumbing
Action Plumbing

See all

Action Services

Brands We Install

Brands We Install

Action Plumbing proudly sells and services these brands:

A.O. Smith Blanco Dayton Delta Elkay Eljer Kohler Moen Rinnai State ...

Commercial Services

Commercial Services

Action plumbing installs many of the trusted products that you have come to know and love.

  • Water heater installation ...

Residential Services

Residential Services

  • Water heater installation and repair
  • Tankless water heater installation and repair
  • Faucet installation and repair
  • Garbage disposals
  • Sink replacement ...

Services we offer

Services we offer

Some of the Services we provide:

  • Residential and Commercial new construction and remodels
  • Water heater installation and repair
  • Tankless ...

See all

Ads & Coupons

Action Plumbing

Action Plumbing

We Install the Best and Repair the Best! Water Heater Installation, Remodeling, Disposals, Backflow Preventors, Sewer and Drain Cleaning

See all

Reviews

Rating: 5

aljayhawk Action Plumbing

Our bathroom had to be completely gutted for mold remediation 10 days before we had to move in. Action plumbing came out right away to unhook everything so the mold remediators could come in the next day. They also came out and installed our water heater, bathtub and vanity to make sure we had a functioning bathroom just in time for our move in date. We are very thankful for all the work they did and for making sure our projects got done in the time frame that we needed them to be done in.

IslandBug replies...

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business and are very grateful for your kindness in taking time to give us positive feedback.

Rating: 1

Dionx123 Action Plumbing

Emphasis Don't use their service if you are looking for reasonable price. They literally just charged us $82 for 5 MINUTES of labor.. He literally just replace the parts and That was it.. for $82. I called them, and their reasoning was that they charge $82 on first hour regardless of how long it actually took. So unless you are seriously in trouble and need plumbing serice ASAP, I recommend not to use this service.

Business reply dinab replies...

We do have a minimum service call of $82.00 for the first hour, however, exceptions have been made for service calls that only take a few minutes. Our plumber was there for 33 minutes on this particular call. We regret that you are not pleased with our billing procedures. Please feel free to contact our office if you would like to discuss this further.

Rating: 5

murphytomkins Action Plumbing

I just wanted to thank Action Plumbing for the prompt, professional, and courteous service I received from them regarding a problem with a water trap. Very good business; I would definitely call them again.

Rating: 5

KsGal11 Action Plumbing

We have used Action Plumbing for over 10 years now to service our home and rentals. They have always been very professional and reliable, and we have been very pleased with the work they have done for us. A great business and we highly recommend them!

Business reply dinab replies...

Thank you for your review. We strive to provide fast and dependable service for our customers. We value your business. Thank you.

Rating: 5

LilianSix Action Plumbing

I have used Action Plumbing since a year ago. The first time, I had a problem with the soft water machine. The plumber who came was on time, courteous and very knowledgeable. He not only repaired the soft water machine, but instructed me how to get clean water in my jacuzzi by drawing the water from the top layer of the water in the heater. He also showed me how to bypass the soft water machine, when I water the yard. We draw water from a well and the sprinkler system draws soft water. I have been extremely pleased with Action Plumbing. The person answering the telephone at 843-5670 is polite and friendly.

Rating: 1

nyks96 Action Plumbing

See additional review at http://local.yahoo.com/info-17895708-action-plumbing-lawrence . Great plumbers but poor customer service. We had no expectation of immediate service--good plumbers are busy and in demand! However, we WERE disatisfied with the suggestion of a Monday appointment to address a leak in a newly installed commode discovered on Friday--on a newly installed vinyl floor. And we needed an idea of when the plumber would come as we work and needed to come home for the service visit. The leak was not the problem--that happens--but the unwillingness to address it promptly and the rudeness we experienced was extraordinary. The problem was fixed on Friday only because we insisted on not waiting until Monday for the repair. We stand by our original post.

Rating: 5

Sue Grosdidier Action Plumbing

WOW, very surprised by this comment. I have used Action on numerous occasions and have never found them to be anything BUT professional, courteous and reliable. I have also always found them to be honest and inexpensive as plumbers go. I have referred them to various friends and family and they have all been extremely pleased. They were referred to me and I have been passing that on because I am one satisfied customer amongst many!