Births

Due to a change in policy by LMH Health, the hospital no longer will provide a list of births that have occurred at LMH. Without that official information, the Journal-World no longer has a source to publish its daily listing of Lawrence births. However, parents or grandparents who want to announce the birth of a child or grandchild can run such listings — with a photo and other additional information — for a nominal fee in the Society section of Saturday’s Journal-World. Contact Emily Meisenheimer at emeisenheimer@ljworld.com or at 785-832-7142.

Births for July 2019

Due to a change in policy by LMH Health, the hospital no longer will provide a list of births that have occurred at LMH. Without that official information, the Journal-World no longer has a source to publish its daily listing of Lawrence births. However, parents or grandparents who want to ...

Births for June 2019

Due to a change in policy by LMH Health, the hospital no longer will provide a list of births that have occurred at LMH. Without that official information, the Journal-World no longer has a source to publish its daily listing of Lawrence births. However, parents or grandparents who want to ...

Births for May 2019

Tuesday, May 7 Brandon and Jeni Daley, Lawrence, a girl. Wednesday, May 8 Nathan and Sammy Ideus, Lawrence, a girl. Cheyenne Ridinger, Lawrence, a girl. Amber and Tony Copp, Lawrence, a girl. Jessica Walters and Dustyn Toland, Ottawa, a girl. Thursday, May 9 Natalie Carter and Lucas ...

Births for April 2019

Monday, April 1 Sarah Sessin, Manhattan, a girl. Tuesday, April 2 Xue Cong and Quan Wang, Lawrence, a boy. Mike and Stephanie Ward, Lawrence, a boy. Lindsay Peterson and David Jones, Overbrook, a girl. Amanda Smith and Chris Silvers, Ottawa, a boy. Wednesday, April 3 Adam and Ashley ...

Births for March 2019

Friday, March 1 Samantha Macklin and Dakota Gibson, Westphalia, a boy. Jacquelyn and Tyler Hicks, Lawrence, a boy. Jon and Bethany Engel, Lawrence, a girl. Saturday, March 2 Jolene Zook, Ottawa, a girl. Monday, March 4 Michael Bryant and Adrienne Sizemore, Valley Falls, a boy. Anna and ...

Births for February 2019

Friday, Feb. 1 Darnail and Aaliyah Whetstone, Lawrence, a girl. Saturday, Feb. 2 Katherine and Charles Stoltenberg, Lawrence, a girl. Rachel Washington, Lawrence, a girl. Mike and Tiffany Gaines, Topeka, a boy. Monday, Feb. 4 Cooper and Emily Arnold, Tonganoxie, a boy and ...

Births for January 2019

Wednesday, Jan. 2 Lee and Cassie Smith, Overland Park, a girl. Jamie and Michael Watson, Eudora, a girl. Aspen Moss and Keith Goodwin, Lawrence, a boy. Madison and JR Board, Lawrence, a boy. Thursday, Jan. 3 Morgan Charles Seaman and Pilar Iona D’Asto, Lawrence, a boy. Friday, Jan. ...

Births for December 2018

Saturday, Dec. 1 Mingjie Zhang and Yingping Pan, Lawrence, a boy. Jason and Emily Moulin, Leavenworth, a boy. Sunday, Dec. 2 Jacob and Laura Brensing, Lawrence, a girl. Brett and Lisa Badger, Eudora, a boy. Monday, Dec. 2 Melissa and Aric Madison, Ottawa, a boy. Cole and Jaimie ...

Births for November 2018

Saturday, Nov. 3 Shannon Crank, Lawrence, a boy. Will and Courtney Manly, Lawrence, a boy. Sunday, Nov. 4 Dylan and Harley Purh, Tonganoxie, a girl. Michael Coleman and Natalie Nicole Vaclaw, Lawrence, a boy. Jeremy and Kassidie Karns, McLouth, a boy. Monday, Nov. 5 Kellen and Heather ...

Births for October 2018

Monday, Oct. 1 Faith Oyer and Kyle Kramer, Eudora, a boy. Josh and Ashley Prescott, Lawrence, a girl. Zachary and Rachel Ward, Lawrence, a girl. Austin and Kaylee Hills, Lawrence, a boy. Kevin and Jennifer Kerr, Lawrence, a boy. Tuesday, Oct. 2 Michael and Danielle Steffen, Eudora, a ...

Births for September 2018

Saturday, Sept. 1 Claire Wilkinson and Aaron Stehman, Lawrence, a girl. Ashley Brashier and Jarad Mundil, Lawrence, a girl. Caleb and Emily Winters, Lawrence, a boy. Amber Rose and Justin Stephens, Lawrence, a boy. Zak Bucia and Ashleigh Lottinville, Lawrence, a boy. Jonathan and Abby ...

Births for August 2018

Wednesday, Aug. 1 Annabelle Ellen Sallee, Lawrence, a girl. Haite and Minye Wu, Lawrence, a boy. Thursday, Aug. 2 Maya Tillman and Ernest Raytor, Lawrence, a boy. Janice Russell and Shelton Ponder, Lawrence, a girl. Gloria Ramirez and Mathia Jaime, Lawrence, a boy. Chase and Caroline ...

Births for July 2018

Monday, July 2 Scott and Jana Rosborough, Lawrence, a girl. Jennie and Michael Woods, Lawrence, a boy. Tuesday, July 3 Jared and Summer Foster, Tonganoxie, a girl. Julie and Chris Sullivan, Lawrence, a boy. Thursday, July 5 Kristen Taylor, Lawrence, a girl. Chris and Lynne ...

Births for June 2018

Friday, June 1 Tyler Robbins and Laetitia Old, Lawrence, a girl. Saturday, June 2 Lanya Miller and John Schierling, Lawrence, a girl. Sunday, June 3 Tyler and Haley Area, Valley Falls, a girl. Monday, June 4 Sasanka and Kavisha Ulapane, Lawrence, a girl. Lillian Doty and ...

Births for May 2018

Tuesday, May 01 Cathleen Roberts and Lamonte Ephriam, Lawrence, a boy. Wednesday, May 02 Kate and Sam Elder, Lawrence, a girl. Georgia Foster and Aoi Bowers-Maldonado, Lawrence, a girl. Celeste and Fernando Yaluk, Lawrence, a girl. Friday, May ...

Births for April, 2018

Monday, April 02 Meghan and Camron Flanders, Lawrence, a girl. Tori Schall and Austin Brouhard, Lawrence, a boy. Gale Smith and Dennis Miller, Lawrence, a girl. Tuesday, April 03 Cassie Fratiello and Curtis Dodd, Leavenworth, a boy. Kellian and Billy Kelly, Lawrence, a ...

Births for March, 2018

Friday, March 02 Emily and Shawn Kelly, Lawrence, a girl. Kelsey Norcross, Lawrence, a boy. Saturday, March 03 Austin Cline and McKenna Ahhaitty, Lawrence, a girl. Sunday, March 04 Sarah and Benjamin Hardee, Oskaloosa, a girl. Milissa Osburn and Nicholas Jaimez, ...

Births for February, 2018

Thursday, February 01 Christy and Bryan Miller, Lawrence, a boy. Kim Robertson and Sloan Beerbower, Oskaloosa, a boy. Kristen and Grant Myers, Lawrence, a girl. Carmen Cooper, Topeka, a girl. Carmen Cooper, Topeka, a boy. Friday, February 02 Hannah and Kyle Eichelberger, ...

Births for January, 2018

Wednesday, January 03 Nicole Parent and Christopher Ruby, Tonganoxie, a boy. Jennifer and Jess Williams, Lawrence, a girl. Kelli and Jayden Gillies, Lawrence, a boy. Thursday, January 04 Kristina Glenn and Tino Stowers, Lawrence, a girl. Kelsey and Bret Wilson, Topeka, a ...

Births for December, 2017

Friday, December 01 Ashley and Cameron Casady, Lawrence, a girl. Marcy and Brent Owens, Lawrence, a girl. Tuesday, December 05 Kaylynn Ashburn and Chelsey Soto, Ottawa, a boy. Wednesday, December 06 Emilee Stansell and Anthony Scott Thompson, Lecompton, a boy. Saif ...