Archive for Sunday, January 10, 2010

How to get in touch with legislators

January 10, 2010, 12:00 a.m. Updated January 10, 2010, 11:58 p.m.

Advertisement

Here’s how to get in touch with area legislators. A list published Sunday contained some incorrect addresses:

Rep. Barbara Ballard (D-44th District)

Room 451-S, State Capitol, Topeka 66612

Lawrence: 841-0063; Topeka: (785) 296-7697

barbara.ballard@house.ks.gov

Rep. Tom Sloan (R-45th District)

Room 55-S, State Capitol, Topeka 66612

Lawrence: 841-1526; Topeka: (785) 296-7654

tom.sloan@house.ks.gov

Rep. Paul Davis (D-46th District)

Room 359-W, State Capitol, Topeka 66612

Lawrence: 749-1942; Topeka: (785) 296-7630

paul.davis@house.ks.gov

Rep. Tony Brown (D-10th District)

Docking State Office Building, Topeka 66612

Baldwin City: 594-2596; Topeka: (785) 296-7885; tony.brown@house.ks.gov

Rep. William Prescott (R-59th District)

Docking State Office Building, Topeka 66612

Topeka: (785) 296-6014; willie.prescott@house.ks.gov

Rep. Ann Mah (D-53rd District)

Docking State Office Building, Topeka 66612

Topeka: (785) 296-7668

ann.mah@house.ks.gov

Rep. Anthony Brown (R-38th District)

Room 151-S, State Capitol, Topeka 66612

Eudora: 542-2293; Topeka: (785) 296-7679

anthony.brown@house.ks.gov

Sen. Marci Francisco (D-2nd District)

Room 134-E, State Capitol, Topeka 66612

Lawrence: 842-6402; Topeka: (785) 296-7364

marci.francisco@senate.ks.gov

Sen. Anthony Hensley (D-19th District)

Room 345-S, State Capitol, Topeka 66612

Topeka home: (785) 232-1944;

Topeka office: (785) 296-3245;

anthony.hensley@senate.ks.gov

Sen. Tom Holland (D-3rd District)

Room 134-E, State Capitol, Topeka 66612

Lawrence: 865-2786; Topeka: 296-7372

tom.holland@senate.ks.gov

The State Library of Kansas operates a toll-free legislative hot line to access information on state government, legislation and public policy issues. The number is 1-800-432-3924. You can also text questions to 785-256-0733. If you visit the State Library in person, it has moved from the third floor of the Statehouse to temporary offices on the first floor and connected to the west wing of the building. Its Web site is www.kslib.info.

A previous version of this story included incorrect information.

Comments

unelectable 5 years, 3 months ago

Could you please post a district map of the area? Or perhaps a link to one? Thanks.

tangential_reasoners_anonymous 5 years, 3 months ago

Proactive attempt to address an anticipated 2010 Christmas Card deficit?

Commenting has been disabled for this item.