Archive for Wednesday, January 24, 2007

Primary in McLouth; none in Perry, Oskaloosa

January 24, 2007


The city of McLouth will need a primary election to whittle the number of candidates who filed for three City Council positions.

The candidates are George L. Bowen Jr., Tom Burns, Myra Harwood, Sharon Lobb Johnson, Charles Karmann, Keith S. Meador, Bob Ryan, Gerald Sullivan and Curtis Woodhead.

No primary will be needed in Oskaloosa, however, where only Judy K. Miller filed for mayor. There are two City Council seats open and two candidates filed: Kelly J. Hattemer and James O. Malsbury.

The city of Perry also will not need a primary. Two candidates filed for mayor: Dean Sage and Michael Lang. Sage also filed to retain his position on the City Council. If he wins both of the positions, he will select one.

Two City Council seats are open. In addition to Sage, Penny McHardie and John Porter II filed for the election.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.