Archive for Saturday, March 4, 2006

Committee to find new ESU leader

March 4, 2006


The Kansas Board of Regents has selected 17 people for the committee that will search for the next president of Emporia State University.

ESU President Kay Schallenkamp announced recently she is leaving to become president of Black Hills State University in South Dakota.

The committee will be led by Regent Janice DeBauge, of Emporia.

Members representing ESU faculty are Harvey Foyle, professor of instructional design; James Stephens, assistant professor of business; Terry Summey, associate professor, School of Library and Management; and Joe Yanik, professor, department of math and computer science.

The student representatives are Angela Blaufuss and Courtney George.

Representing ESU administration and staff are Art Gutierrez, Library Service; Lynn Hobson, executive director, Learning/Living Programs; Jackie Scott, director, Human Resources; and Rod Sobieski, dean, Liberal Arts and Sciences.

Representing alumni/foundation are William A. (Art) Bloomer, board chairman and chief executive officer, Integrated Data Corp.; Carl Ricketts, vice president of business services for Missouri Gas Energy; Stephen L. Sauder, an Emporia entrepreneur; and Janet Schalansky, president, Kansas Children's Service League Foundation.

Representing the Emporia community is Jeff Longbine, president of Longbine Auto Plaza Inc. Reginald L. Robinson, president and CEO of the Regents, also will be on the committee.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.