KU chancellor receives Davie Award from UNC

Kansas University Chancellor Bernadette Gray-Little was in North Carolina on Wednesday to receive the Davie Award, the highest honor given by her former university’s Board of Trustees.

She was one of four people to receive the award Wednesday, which was established by the university’s board in 1984, and is named for the Revolutionary War hero considered to be the father of the university.

A former recipient of the award is James Moeser, a former KU dean of fine arts who became chancellor at UNC.

Kansas Board of Regents Chairman Ed McKechnie announced Gray-Little won the award on Wednesday, and congratulated the chancellor on her achievements.