Archive for Friday, August 26, 2011

KU mechanical engineering professor receives Kemper Fellowship

August 26, 2011


Chris Depcik, an assistant professor of mechanical engineering, received the seventh and final Kemper Fellowship for excellence in teaching awarded at Kansas University’s Lawrence campus.

Depcik Friday joins the other six winners on the Lawrence campus: Jorge Perez, Anna Neill, Andrea Herstowski, Robert Ward, Arvin Agah and Joey Sprague.

The fellowship, which comes with a $7,500 award, is supported by the William T. Kemper Foundation and the KU Endowment Association.

Three Kemper Fellowships are scheduled to be awarded on the KU Medical Center campus, in addition to the seven awarded in Lawrence.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.