Archive for Friday, April 23, 2010

KU names leaders for next major fundraising campaign

April 23, 2010


Kansas University has named a committee to help plan its upcoming capital campaign.

The leadership group, which held its first meeting Friday, is working to determine the goal, timeline and overall message for the campaign, which would be the fourth in the university’s history.

KU First: Invest in Excellence, KU’s previous campaign, ran from 1998 until 2004, and generated more than $653 million.

Organizing committee members include:

Joe and Jean Brandmeyer, El Paso, Texas; Howard E. Cohen, Leawood; Linda Zarda Cook, Concord, Mass.; David B. Dillon, Cincinnati, Ohio; Jill S. Docking, Wichita; John B. Dicus, Topeka; Forrest E. and Sally S. Hoglund (Honorary), Dallas, Texas; Drue Jennings, Prairie Village; Joe C. and Susan A. Morris, Leawood; Charles E. and Anne Jones Rhoades, Mission Hills; Charles T. Sunderland, Overland Park; Michael G. Shinn, Beachwood, Ohio; Kurt D. and Sue Watson, Andover; and Thomas G. Wiggans II, Olathe.

Institutional leadership for the campaign includes Chancellor Bernadette Gray-Little, Interim Provost Danny Anderson, KU Hospital CEO Bob Page, KU Endowment President Dale Seuferling and Barbara Atkinson, executive vice chancellor of the KU Medical Center.


1southernjayhawk 7 years, 9 months ago

These are the people that give of themselves and their time for the benefit of KU. Not to worry, you won't be contacted; not something you would even understand and there is no need to comment.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.