Archive for Wednesday, March 5, 2008

Four Jayhawks named to NABC All-District 12 team

March 5, 2008


Four Jayhawks were honored by the National Association of Basketball Coaches Wednesday with spots on the All-District 12 teams.

Junior guards Brandon Rush and Mario Chalmers were placed on the first team, with sophomore forward Darrell Arthur and senior forward Darnell Jackson landing on the second team.

Rush makes his second consecutive first team appearance after being a second-teamer as a freshman in 2005-06. The other three Jayhawks selected are all first-timers.

Rounding out the first team is K-State freshman Michael Beasley, Oklahoma freshman Blake Griffin and Nebraska senior Aleks Maric. The second team consists of the two Jayhawks, KSU freshman Bill Walker, Colorado senior Richard Roby and Josh Young of Drake.

For more on this story, log back onto and pick up Thursday's Journal-World.


Commenting has been disabled for this item.