Archive for Saturday, August 18, 2007

More Kemper awards bestowed at KU

August 18, 2007


Four more Kansas University professors received William T. Kemper awards Friday for their work at KU.

The winners include:

  • Victoria Corbin, associate professor of molecular biosciences.
  • Paul Johnson, professor of political science.
  • Krzysztof Kuczera, professor of chemistry.
  • Ellen Sward, professor of law.

Eleven awards have been handed out thus far, with nine more to be handed out by the end of next week. The annual awards are part of a fellowship that honors excellence in teaching; they include a $5,000 check for each recipient.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.