Voters Guide: 3 incumbent Kansas House Democrats unopposed on ballot

photo by: Nick Krug

Kansas Statehouse in Topeka, February 2014.

Short of a wildly successful last-minute write-in campaign, three incumbent Lawrence Democrats are assured of serving another two-year term in the Kansas House

Unopposed on the general election ballot are Barbara Ballard, of the 44th District, which includes Lawrence precincts west of Iowa Street to Wakarusa Drive; Eileen Horn, who represents the 10th Kansas House District, which includes southeast Lawrence and southeast Douglas County, including Baldwin City; and Dennis “Boog” Highberger, who represents the 46th District, which includes East Lawrence.

There is one contested House race in the 54th District involving rural southwest Douglas County between incumbent Republican Ken Corbet, of Topeka, and Democrat Sarah Coats, of Auburn.

More coverage

For more coverage of state government news, please see:

Voter Guide: Nov. 6, 2018 Election

Kansans face stark choice in governor’s race

2nd District congressional race draws eyes of nation

Secretary of state race a referendum on Kobach’s performance

Attorney general’s race pits Republican incumbent against Lawrence lawyer

Incumbent state treasurer facing off against Lawrence Democrat

State senator, former health care services manager vying for insurance commissioner

Proposition 1 seeks nearly $5 million in sales taxes for mental health programs

45th District candidates differ on importance of party affiliation

Newcomer, political survivor contest for 42nd House seat

3 incumbent Kansas House Democrats unopposed on ballot

3 Douglas County District Court judges on ballot for retention

Multiple voting options available in Douglas County