Douglas County residents or businesses filing for bankruptcy protection recently in U.S. Bankruptcy Court in the District of Kansas, according to court records:

• Nancy Ann Farrell, 1016 Orchard #4, Baldwin City.

• Rebecca Allison Butterweck, 1812 Golden Rain Drive, Lawrence.

• Sarah Jane Russell, 1218 Pa., Lawrence.

• Laura Anne Russell, 2101 R.I., Lawrence.

• Charles Wayne France, 509 Minn., Apt. C, Lawrence.