Archive for Saturday, August 11, 2007

Post office launches state flag stamps

August 11, 2007


— The post office is launching a new series of stamps featuring the flags of the U.S. states and territories.

The first 10 of the 60 planned flag stamps will be issued next spring and a second set will be released in the fall.

The first stamps to be issued will feature the Stars and Stripes and the flags of Alabama, Alaska, American Samoa, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut and Delaware.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.