Archive for Saturday, April 23, 2005

LMH Endowment Assn. board of directors

April 23, 2005


Here's a look at the Lawrence Memorial Hospital Endowment Assn. board of directors and the year they joined the board:

Connie Sollars, 2003: President. Involved with the United Way, Cottonwood, the Lawrence Arts Center and the Fairy Godmother Fund.

Bob Georgeson, 2001: Vice president. Retired as president of Douglas County Bank. He has been involved in the Douglas County Community Foundation, the Lawrence Schools Foundation, and was a recent recipient of the Lawrence Chamber of Commerce's Citizen of the Years award.

John Nitcher, 2001: Planned/deferred giving committee. Principal partner at Riling, Burkhead & Nitcher.

Patricia Denning, 2002: Medical staff relations committee. Internal medicine physician at Watkins Health Center. Recent Leadership Lawrence graduate. Member of the board for Douglas County Dental Health.

Bev Smith Billings, 2004: Board Secretary and co-chairwoman of the public relations/recognition committee. President of Alvamar Corporation. Currently serves on the board of the KU Endowment Association.

Scot Buxton, 2000: Audit committee and chair of the Penny Jones Golf Tournament. Vice president at Charleton Manley Insurance. Has been involved in the Lawrence Chamber of Commerce.

Justin Cordova, 2002: Information technology committee and chairman. Penny Jones Golf Committee. Works at Stephens Insurance. Recent Leadership Lawrence graduate. Involved with Lawrence Chamber of Commerce.

Bill Lienhard, 2003: Board treasurer and member of audit committee. Retired vice president for US Bank. Played basketball for Kansas University. Involved with the St. Lawrence Catholic Campus Center.

Scott Robinson, 2004: Finance committee and medical staff relations. President, founder and senior partner of Emergency Physicians Group.

Stan Rolfe, 2000: Chairman of Endowment Assn.'s planned giving committee. Former dean and current professor in KU civil and environmental engineering department.

James Schwartzburg, 2000: Finance Committee member. Retired owner and president of Packer Plastics before he sold the company. Has served on the board for Habitat for Humanity.

Pam Simons, 2002: co-chairwoman of the public relations/recognition committee. Comes from a family of physicians and serves voluntarily with many charitable organizations.

Deanell Reece Tacha, 2003: Planned/deferred giving committee member. Federal appellate judge for the 10th circuit court of appeals. Member of the Kansas Health Foundation board.

Scott Thellman, 2003: Medical staff relations committee and public relations/recognition. Partner in Lawrence Plastic Surgery,

Stan Zaremba, 2004: Governmental relations chairman. Chairman of the board for Zarco. Has been involved with Cosmopolitan Group and the American Royal.

Sheryl Jacobs, ex officio, 2004 : Board member liaison between LMH operating board and endowment board. LMH board of trustee member, health care consultant.

Gene Meyer, ex officio: President and CEO of Lawrence Memorial Hospital.

Kathy Clausing: Vice president and chief development officer for the Endowment Association.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.