Archive for Saturday, June 5, 1999

All stories

June 5, 1999
fourth-graders at St. John School — participated in an awards ceremony on May 18. Members were awarded first aid, Girl Scouting around the world and healthy relationships badges. The troop also was recognized as an honor troop. Members are Anne Marie Ahlert, Ally Oliver, Kathleen Finnegan, Lane Frizell, Clare Robinson, Angela Romero, Jessica Scott, Kelly Heiman, Gina Skinner, Sydney Ice, Emily McCarthy, Hillary Anthony, Kaylee Denning, Sara Pace, Becca Sheldon Sherman and Cissy Orzlak. KAW VALLEY GIRL SCOUT COUNCIL INC. has awarded membership pins to these volunteers: Henry D. Remple and Joy Underberg, 40 years; Galen Miller, 35 years; Margaret Bodle, 30 years; Lawrence Bodle, Lori Hanson and Lynne Renick, 25 years; and Brenda Brandon, Gayle Sigurdson, Kelly Dockter, Sharon Holladay, Barbara Peterson and Karen Waener, 20 years. Service Units 16, 17 and 18 have presented 15-year membership pins to Judy Inverarity, Michelle Mailand, Jim Elmers and Jean Martin; 10-year pins to Becky Stouppe, Lauri Smith, Sue Shillinton, Melinda Maygers, Kim Brixey, Barbara Wiseman and Cheri Berg; and five-year pins to Linda Dyler, Laura Pyeatt, Jackie Bogner, Wendy McKay, Ann Keisper, Gail Shaheed, Angela Garzilla and Bea Gerry. These volunteers also have received special recognition: Marsha Schwyhart, Mariana Remple, Judy Wilson, Linda Hyler, Anita Vogel, Liz Phillips, Jane Everly, Kathy Coffman, Judy Inverarity, Karen Lewis, Christina Stoddard, Jean Jamison and Cheri Berg.