Rating: 1

twieb Taco John's

They forgot part of my drive through order, noticed when I got home. I called and they said I could drive back for it. I figured they would take my name and try to make up for their mistake besides making me drive back across town. Oh well Taco Bell is good too.

lacreas1128 replies...

Hi, I am the Director of Operations for the Taco John's here in Lawrence and I would like to sincerely apologize to you about your recent visit. We strive for excellent service and quality with every order and when we miss that mark we are thankful to hear from you and learn how we can become better in serving you. You're our employer and we're here to serve you and we take your comments very seriously. Thank you for bringing these matters to my attention. We do hope you will give us another chance. Please contact me at if you would like to discuss more about this issue. Thanks again for your time and once again I do apologize. I look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sincerely, Leigh Ann Laster

Rating: 1

twieb Papa Murphy's Take 'N' Bake

I got overcharged for my pizza after I asked if their stuffed pizza was $11 dollars and he said yes, it was rang up $14. For whatever reason I didn't notice till I got home (I bought other items too). So I went back, stood in line again, watched him ring other people up incorrectly and pointed it out. Then when it was my turn I asked for my $3 and if they could compensate me for my inconvenience, they said I could have some cookie dough. I didn't want cookie dough so I declined and decided I would just not eat there anymore.

Rating: 1

twieb Basil Leaf Cafe

Went there for the first time the other night based off these reviews and from what friends told me, I got the Chefs Special, breadsticks and calamari. The calamari was about like eating old fast food french fries, the Chefs Special was like progresso soup and the breadsticks were soggy and terrible. I wiped down my own table and threw away over 75% of my food then went home and made a sandwich. I even got some alfredo sauce hoping to drown out the taste of the breadsticks but the sauce was terrible too so i just left hungry.

walterbradley replies...

Hi, I am the owner of The Basil Leaf and am sorry to hear you had a sub-par experience at our establishment. We try to please everyone to the best of our abilities but it seems we have let you down on your visit and we do apologize, if I may inquire as to the date and time you were in the establishment I would be happy to look into whom was there and who made your food and get to the bottom of what may have happened to ensure a better experience should you decide to try us again at anytime. My email is and I would be happy to discuss your experience further should you so desire..Again we apologize and hope you try us again sometime.Thank you for your comment and calling this to my attention and we will do our best to improve each day..Also our New Menu comes out next week for spring and summer please stop in and give it a try, if I am not there to cook your food first hand and give you a better meal tell my staff to call me and I will come in and make it personally..thanks
Sincerely Brad Walters..'Chef Walt"