Archive for Thursday, November 5, 2009

Nurses association elects new board

November 5, 2009


The Kansas State Nurses Association announced its 2009-2010 officers and board members during its annual business meeting Oct. 9 in Salina.

The leaders include President Patricia J. Plank, MSN, RN, Wichita; Vice President Martha Butler, Ph.D., RN, Winfield; Treasurer Cynthia Hornberger, Ph.D., ARNP-C, MBA, Lawrence; Secretary Kathy Outlaw, MSN, RN, Olathe; Past President Susan Bumsted, MN, RN, Wichita; and board members Evelyn Bowman, Ph.D., RN, Garden City; Diana Corpstein, MSN, RN, Easton; Ronda Eagleson, MN, ARNP, RN, BC, Garnett; Craig Gunther, RN, Topeka; Michael Nelson, BSEd, RN, Wathena; and Brenda Patzel, Ph.D., ARNP, RN, Topeka.

The association’s headquarters is in Topeka.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.