Archive for Tuesday, January 20, 2009

Foundation announces new officers, trustees

January 20, 2009


The Lawrence Schools Foundation announces new officers and an expanded board. Officers are Ronald Aul, president, Rosy Elmore, vice president, and Kathy Davis, secretary. Tom Hornbaker is serving his second term as treasurer.

Lawrence Education Achievement Partners (LEAP) has combined its leadership with the foundation’s. As a result, these individuals represent the LEAP Council and join the foundation board of trustees: Mark Heider, LEAP Council chairman, Myron Melton, Jeff Novorr and Ginger Wehner. Tom Kern is also a new ex-officio of the foundation board of trustees.

Other foundation trustees are: Hank Booth, Lee Beth Dever, Katherine Dinsdale, Doug Gaumer, Steve Glass, Paige Hofer, Evan Ice, Brian McCaffrey, Martin Moore, Dave Olson, Becky Orth, Cindy Self and Bob Senecal. Other ex-officios on the foundation board are Randy Weseman and Craig Grant; Susan Esau is the executive director of the foundation and LEAP.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.