Archive for Friday, December 25, 2009

Chamber of Commerce elects leadership

December 25, 2009


The Lawrence Chamber of Commerce recently elected its 2010 officers and Board of Directors. They are:

On the executive committee: Matt Hoy, Stevens & Brand, chairman; Bonnie Lowe, U.S. Department of Justice, past chairman; Cindy Yulich, Emprise Bank, incoming chairman; Doug Gaumer, Intrust Bank, treasurer; and Tom Kern, secretary and president/CEO.

Permanent ex-officio positions: Keith Yehle of the Kansas University chancellor’s office; Linda Sue Warner, Haskell Indian Nations University president; and Rick Doll, Lawrence school district superintendent.

Board of directors: Steve Brown, Berry Plastics; Bradley Burnside, U.S. Bank (co-vice chair of economic development); Terry Campbell, Barber Emerson (co-vice chair of communications/operations); Sheryle D'Amico, Lawrence Memorial Hospital; Shannon Frost, Hallmark Cards Inc.; Bill Fuerst, KU School of Business (co-vice chair of economic development); George Grieb, Lynn Electric Inc.; Rodger Henry, Lawrence Medical Plaza; Tim Herndon, Landplan Engineering; Frank Male, Lawrence Landscape; Mike McGrew, McGrew Real Estate; Jeffrey Morrison, Prairie Asset Management Group; George Paley, Paley Properties/Caspian Group; Delbert Philipot, Amarr Garage Door; Saralyn Reece Hardy, Spencer Museum of Art; Trudy Rice, Rice Enterprises; Linda Robinson, KU Center for Research on Learning; John Ross, Laser Logic Inc. (co-vice chair of communications/operations); Steve Schwada, Meadowbrook Apartments; Todd Thompson, Thompson, Ramsdell & Qualseth; Allison Vance Moore, Grubb & Ellis/The Winbury Group (vice chair of member services); and Debra Vignatelli Konzem, AT&T; (vice chair of government and community affairs).


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.