Archive for Saturday, April 25, 2009

Law library announces board election results

April 25, 2009


The Douglas County Law Library Board of Trustees announce the election of five local attorneys to serve two-year terms on the board, beginning May 1. They are Jody Meyer, Kenzie Singleton, Craig A. Stancliffe, Charles E. Whitman and Stephanie J. Wilson.

Whitman has served on the board since its creation in 2001. This will be the third term for Wilson, the second term for Singleton, and first term for Meyer and Stancliffe.

This was the fifth biennial election for attorney members since the Law Library was authorized by a vote of the attorneys of the county in the spring of 2001. Other board members are the six District Judges of Douglas County: Michael J. Malone, president, Jean F. Shepherd, Paula B. Martin, Robert Fairchild, Peggy C. Kittel and Sally D. Pokorny.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.