Archive for Thursday, September 18, 2008

Leadership Lawrence class is announced

September 18, 2008


A total of 31 people have been selected to participate in the Chamber of Commerce's Leadership Lawrence Program. The eight-month program helps develop skills in community service and leadership.

Class members are Darron Ammann, Bartlett & West; Derek Bailey, Lawrence Bank; Sally Brandt, CARF-Rehabilitation Accreditation Commission; Kathy Branson, West Junior High School; Philip Brown, ICL Performance Products; Pam Bushouse, McGrew Real Estate; Katherine Caughey, Capitol Federal Savings; Larry Chance, Emprise Bank; Becky Cheek-King, Bert Nash Community Mental Health Center; Dan Coke, Midwest Student Ministries; Kassie Edwards, Kassie Edwards, NCTMB; Matt Gough, Barber Emerson LC; Adam Handshy, Lawrence Chamber of Commerce; David Hardy, Commerce Bank; Janet Horner, Prosoco Inc.; Marilyn Hull, Douglas County Community Foundation; Lee Ice, city of Lawrence Parks and Recreation; Lydia Leon, Centro Hispano Resource Center; Matt Llewellyn, 23rd Street Brewery; Betty Markley, Central National Bank; Oliver Minnis, Stephens Real Estate; Margaret Perkins-McGuinness, Spencer Museum of Art; Megan Poindexter, Lied Center of Kansas; Rachel Rademacher, Rademacher Financial Inc.; Don Schawang, Bishop Seabury Academy; Jennifer Smith, K-State Research and Extension in Douglas County; Jandi Smith, Sunflower Broadband; Gavin Smith, Milk Truck Productions; Diane Stoddard, Lawrence assistant city manager; Kristy Wempe, American Red Cross; and Rebecca Wempe, Stevens Brand LLP.

The class will be introduced today during a reception from 5:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m. at CornerBank, 4621 W. Sixth St. The public is invited.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.