Chamber appoints search committees

May 13, 2008


Lawrence Chamber of Commerce on Monday announced the members of two committees that will help find a replacement for Lavern Squier, who resigned earlier this year as the organization's president and chief executive officer.

Members of the Search Committee are Jim Otten of James Otten DDS; Bonnie Lowe of Landmark National Bank; Matt Hoy of Stevens & Brand; Joan Golden of U.S. Bank; Jane Bateman of Jane Bateman The Interiors Store; Paul Carttar of Carttar Consulting; Pat Flavin and Mike McGrew of McGrew Real Estate; David Johnson of Bert Nash Community Mental Health Center; Larissa Long of Aquila; Allison Vance Moore of Grubb & Ellis I The Winbury Group; Cindy Yulich of Emprise Bank; Lawrence school district Superintendent Randy Weseman; Kansas University Chancellor Robert Hemenway; Lawrence Mayor Mike Dever; and Douglas County Commissioner Charles Jones.

Members of the Search Advisory Committee, which will provide input on recommendations to the Search Committee, also includes these members of the chamber's Board of Directors: Gary Bennett of Laird Noller Automotive; Steve Brown of Berry Plastics; Terry Campbell of Barber Emerson; Jason Edmonds of Morgan Stanley; Bobbie Flory of Lawrence Home Builders Association; Shannon Frost of Hallmark Cards; Doug Gaumer of Intrust Bank; Doug Holiday of Bigg's Bar and Grill; David Livingood of Treanor Architects; Kathy Pryor of KU Theater and Film; John Ross of Laser Logic; Mary Ross of Nunemaker-Ross Inc.; Haskell Indian Nations University President Linda Sue Warner; and Maley Wilkins of Peoples Bank.


cowboy 10 years ago

This will be a historic clusterfluck.

BigPrune 9 years, 11 months ago

This is why Lawrence is going down the toilet.They should have the state Chamber of Commerce pick the new leader.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.