Archive for Friday, January 11, 2008

New Leadership Lawrence participants named

January 11, 2008


Thirty area residents have been selected to participate in Leadership Lawrence, a Lawrence Chamber of Commerce program designed to inspire and strengthen active leadership in the community.

Participants spend eight months in the program, starting with a two-day retreat concentrating on leadership and skill building that took place in late September.

Members of the class for 2007-2008: Jennifer Alderdice, KU Alumni Association; Cheryl Beatty, city of Eudora; Judith Bellome, Douglas County Visiting Nurses Association; Becca Booth, Lawrence Chamber of Commerce; Joe Caldwell, Bartlett and West Inc.; Bryan Culver, Peoples Bank; Kelly Evans, Trinity In-Home Health Care Inc.; Paula Gilchrist, Douglas County treasurer; Matthew Harms, Lawrence Memorial Hospital; and Brian Iverson, US Bank.

Also: Thomas Karasek, CEK Insurance; Mini Kaur, self-employed; Scott Kimzey, Harris Construction Co. Inc.; Kevin Lashley, Sunflower Broadband; Michael Machell, Prescriptions Solutions; Patrick Manning, Dobski and Associates; Trent McKinley, Lawrence Police Department; Mercedes Taylor-Puckett, Lawrence Farmers' Market; Emily Morehouse, K-State Research & Extension; and Amber Nickel, Pawsh Wash and Pet Health Market.

Also: Shannon Oury, Stevens & Brand LLP; Daniel Pennington, St. Paul's Episcopal School; Derek Rogers, Kansas Air National Guard; Carol Seager, Watkins Health Center; Jamie Shew, Douglas County clerk; Selma Southard, Douglas County; Catherine Theisen, Barber Emerson LC; Michael VanZuiden, Aquila; Barry Walthall, city of Lawrence; and Toni Wheeler, city of Lawrence.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.