Doctor wins award from Safe Kids Kansas

December 13, 2008


Safe Kids Kansas presented its annual awards in a ceremony this month at the Kansas National Education Association in Topeka.

The Dr. Dennis Cooley Award of Excellence was presented to Dr. Jeffrey Colvin, Lawrence, for his “exceptional contributions in the field of childhood injury prevention.” The award is named in honor of a Topeka pediatrician.

Colvin has served on the Safe Kids Kansas board of directors, has provided leadership for and insight into multiple childhood injury prevention efforts in the state, and recently became medical adviser for Safe Kids Kansas.

Safe Kids Kansas Inc. is a nonprofit coalition of 67 statewide organizations and businesses dedicated to preventing accidental injuries to Kansas children up to age 14.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.