Archive for Wednesday, April 16, 2008

PIECE class members named

April 16, 2008


Lawrence Chamber of Commerce and Leadership Lawrence announced Tuesday the Peer Involvement Enhancing Community Efforts Project class for 2008-09. The program, sponsored by Sunflower Bank, provides leadership development and community service skills for area teens.

More than 60 applications were received for this year's class. The class will be announced at the Leadership Lawrence graduation ceremony at 7:30 a.m. April 25 at the Kansas Union Ballroom. Members are:

¢ From Bishop Seabury: Austin Barone, Reese Grabill, Megan Smith and Kale Joyce.

¢ From Central Junior High: Mariam Ali, Hannah Fowler, Skyler McCawley, Taylor Schmid and Maria Watson.

¢ From South Junior High: Taylor Eubanks, Reid Hildenbrand, Nicki Snodgrass, Megan Tunget and Natalie Wilkins.

¢ From Southwest Junior High: Taylor Augustine, Payton Covert, Lauren Fleming, Regan Keasling, Adelle Loney and Jessica Mielke.

¢ From West Junior High: Jacob Craft, Ruben Ghysen, Sebastian Helms, Nicole Humphrey and Brock Morrison.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.