Archive for Wednesday, January 24, 2007

Organization elects new executive board

January 24, 2007


The Lawrence-Douglas County NAACP branch recently elected its new executive board for 2007-08.

Board members are Donna Bell, president; Sonya Johnson, first vice president; Robbie Derritt, second vice president; Al Ballard Jr., treasurer; Ursula Minor, secretary; and Dawn Downing, assistant secretary.

The executive board meets at 5:30 p.m. on the second Thursday of each month in the gallery room of the Lawrence Public Library, 707 Vt. The monthly branch meeting follows at 6:30 p.m.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.