Archive for Thursday, September 7, 2006

Final Kemper award goes to Wichita leader

September 7, 2006


Kansas University on Wednesday awarded the 20th and final 2006 W.T. Kemper Fellowship for Teaching Excellence to Garold Minns, director of the department of internal medicine residency program at KU's School of Medicine-Wichita.

Each Kemper winner receives $5,000.

Now in their 11th year, the awards are supported by $650,000 in gifts from the William T. Kemper Foundation, Commerce Bank, trustee, and $650,000 in matching funds from the KU Endowment Association.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.