Archive for Wednesday, May 3, 2006

K-10 Assn. accepts award nominations

May 3, 2006


The K-10 Assn. is accepting nominations for its Service and Development awards, the highlights of the organization's 12th annual recognition program and annual meeting to be conducted June 9 at Shadow Glenn Golf Club in Olathe.

The deadline for nominations is May 25.

The Service Award is presented to an individual or organization that has made an outstanding contribution toward promoting association goals. Howard Mossberg, of Kansas University, won the award in 1997; and Craig Patterson, a Lawrence architect, won in 2001.

The Development Award recognizes an individual, company or institution that has contributed significantly to the successful economic development of the corridor by establishing a new or expanded business, enhancing the design character of the corridor or otherwise contributing to the development of the corridor. Lawrence businesses winning the award previously were Prosoco Inc., in 2000, and Serologicals Corp., in 2004.

The K-10 corridor runs from Lawrence to Lenexa.

Michael Johnston, president and CEO of the Kansas Turnpike Authority, will be keynote speaker for the meeting.

For more information, e-mail or call (913) 831-7166.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.