Archive for Friday, January 28, 2005

Lawrence Chamber of Commerce

January 28, 2005


Executive Officers

Shirley Martin-Smith, chairwoman -- Martin-Smith Personnel Services

Gene Meyer, immediate past chairman -- Lawrence Memorial Hospital

Pat Flavin, chairman-elect -- Lawrence Realty Associates

Joan Golden, treasurer -- US Bank

Sue Hack, vice chairwoman tourism development -- City of Lawrence

Ted Haggart, vice chairman membership -- Douglas County Bank

David Johnson, vice chairman government affairs -- Bert Nash Community Mental Health Center

Peggy Johnson, vice chairwoman small business -- American Express Financial Advisers

Mike Maddox, vice chairman economic development -- Intrust Bank

Sharon Spratt, vice chairwoman operations -- Cottonwood Inc.


Sam Campbell -- Campbell Becker Inc.

Rita Madl -- Sandbar

Brian Pine -- Pine Family Farms

Karen Schuyler -- Plant Manager of Astaris LLC

Randy Weseman -- Lawrence Public Schools

Ralph Gage -- The World Company

Bennett Griffin -- Griffin Technologies LLC

Dave Loch -- Sauer-Danfoss

Maria Martin -- Lawrence Downtown Association/Southwest & More

Tim Van Leer -- Lied Center of Kansas

Kent Beisner -- Jayhawk Beverage Inc.

Mary Beth Brown -- Hallmark Cards Inc.

Bonnie Lowe -- First Bank

Peggy Loyd -- Westar Energy

Jim Marchiony -- KU Athletic Corp.

Kyle Taylor -- Golf USA

Robert Hemenway -- Kansas University

Karen Swisher -- Haskell Indian Nations University

Commenting has been disabled for this item.