Archive for Sunday, December 4, 2005

Prosoco Pedalers win MS Society award

December 4, 2005


The cycling team of Lawrence-based Prosoco Inc. recently was named "MS150 Top Corporate Fund Raiser" by the Eastern Kansas Branch of the Multiple Sclerosis Society.

The company's cycling team, the Prosoco Pedalers, donated $10,025 in September to the society.

The Pedalers, who rode with hundreds of other area cyclists in the annual MS150 bicycle-ride fundraiser Sept. 17-18, collected money through sponsorships, a bake sale, a car wash and an auction.

Five members of the team received individual top fundraiser awards: Fran Gale and Jeff Plumlee, both of Lawrence; David and Anita Boyer, Overland Park; and Les Monroe, Shawnee.

Other Prosoco Pedalers are Megan Moffett and Gary Henry, both of Lawrence; Paul Grahovac, Olathe; and Ted Barnekoff, Shawnee. The Pedalers' support team includes Mary Wakeman, Kevin Sigourney and Jenny Haralson, all of Lawrence; and Candy Monroe and Diane Barnekoff, both of Shawnee.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.