Latest Douglas County court filings for January 13, 2020

photo by: Chris Conde/Journal-World File Photo

The Douglas County Courthouse is pictured in September 2018.


Scott Christopher Swanson, 27, Lawrence, and Aubrey Mcclelland, 25, Lawrence.

Patrick Joseph Baxa, 53, Lawrence, and Jill Marie Baxa, 37, Lawrence.

William Stoneback, 33, Overland Park, and Danya Foster, 32, Overland Park.

Eric Noel Votaw, 51, Goodyear, Ariz., and Jin Jie Zhang, 36, Goodyear, Ariz.

Russell Patrick Denney, 22, Lawrence, and Kiernan Lee Downing, 23, Lawrence.

Ryan Douglas Matzke, 23, Lawrence, and Briena Duryea, 24, Lawrence.

Andrew Joe Eisenbarger, 35, Lawrence, and Aleece Nicole Devine, 28, Lawrence.

Dustin Carroll Nye, 33, Lawrence, and Kaylee Elizabeth Flory, 31, Lawrence.

Nathan Raynor Pryor, 22, Topeka, and Abigail Kristine Hosek, 21, Topeka.

Bradley Michael Harrell, 34, Lawrence, and Evanlee Michelle Folks, 28, Lawrence.

Gabriel De Oliveira, 33, Lawrence, and Holly Rene Fornelli, 29, Lawrence.


David Blake Vance, 66, Jamestown, Ind., and Glenna Lynn Coldsmith, 65, Lawrence.

Janet Reed, 63, Lawrence, and Dennis Leroy Reed, 63, Lawrence.

Rachel DeLaRosa, 62, Lawrence, and Cliserio Panuco, 49, Topeka.

Andrea Marie Brennan, 33, and Robert Patty, 34, Lawrence.

Trenton L. Tiemeyer, 44, Lawrence, and Jessica C. Brown, 42, Lawrence.

Diana Lynn Low, 58, Lawrence, and Kirk B. Low, 58, Lawrence.

Travis L. Turner, 32, Lawrence, and Kristina Turner, 31, Lawrence.

Trevor Courter, 41, Eudora, and Cecelia Courter, 41, Eudora.

Lindsay Elaine Bolek, 35, Gladstone, Mo., and Robert Lee Bolek, 35, Eudora.


Sarah Elizabeth Brown, 3738 Brush Creek Drive, Lawrence

Melinda Marie Reyes, 513 N. Seventh St, Lawrence

Shelley Gaye McKaig, 802 Deer Ridge Court, #2, Baldwin City


The Douglas County sheriff holds a public auction of foreclosed property every Thursday. The auction is at 10 a.m. in the jury assembly room of the Douglas County Courthouse. Anyone can bid, including the previous owner.

No new foreclosures in Douglas County.


Welcome to the new Our old commenting system has been replaced with Facebook Comments. There is no longer a separate username and password login step. If you are already signed into Facebook within your browser, you will be able to comment. If you do not have a Facebook account and do not wish to create one, you will not be able to comment on stories.