Archive for Friday, April 13, 2018

Tornado watch canceled for Douglas County

April 13, 2018, 2:23 p.m. Updated April 13, 2018, 8:07 p.m.


The National Weather Service has canceled the tornado watch that it issued for Douglas County Friday afternoon.

Several other northeastern Kansas counties were still under the watch as of 8 p.m. They are Atchison, Doniphan, Johnson, Leavenworth, Linn, Miami and Wyandotte counties.

Also on Friday, a severe thunderstorm warning was briefly issued by the National Weather Service for portions of Douglas County, including Lawrence, Eudora and Baldwin City. That warning was allowed to expire at 5:15 p.m.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.