KU bowling heads to Las Vegas

March 6, 2013


The Kansas University bowling team will be participating in one of the four intercollegiate team championship sectionals from Thursday through Monday, March 11, in Las Vegas. The top four squads in each 20-team sectional will advance to Nationals, which will take place April 18-20 in Lincoln, Neb.

KU is led by Dylan Burns, who has a 209.7 average. Jessy Bauer (205.4), Kyle Turner (193.7), Nick Campfield (191.0), Chris Flowers (185.6), Tyler Woods (180.9) and Kyle Rosberg (169.1) also will be competing for KU.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.