Archive for Thursday, February 28, 2013

Big 12 honors 16 KU swimmers

February 28, 2013


Kansas University landed 16 honorees on the Big 12 Academic Swim teams.

KU tied Iowa State for most in the league.

The Jayhawks honored: first team (GPA 3.20-4.0) — seniors Brooke Brull, Christy Cash, Cora Powers, Rebecca Swank and Madison Wagner; and juniors Sofiia Filatova and Alyssa Golden; and sophomore Deanna Marks; second team (GPA 3.00-3.19) — seniors Svetlana Golovchun and Alyssa Rudman; juniors Malia Johnson, Alison Lusk, Morgan Sharp and Sara Snow; and sophomores Kaja Kolsek and Caroline Patterson.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.