Archive for Wednesday, November 14, 2012

KU volleyball lands eight on Academic All-Big 12 first team

November 14, 2012


Eight Kansas University volleyball players earned first-team Academic All-Big 12 honors, the conference announced Tuesday.

Senior Tayler Tolefree earned her third first-team selection, while Caroline Jarmoc, Jaime Mathieu, Erin McNorton and Brianne Riley were recognized on the top team for the second time. Chelsea Albers, Sara McClinton and Amy Wehrs were honored for the first time.

The 22nd-ranked Jayhawks (21-6 overall, 9-4 Big 12) host Oklahoma at 6 p.m. today at Horejsi Center.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.