Archive for Sunday, May 6, 2012

Douglas County under severe thunderstorm watch

May 6, 2012, 4:00 p.m. Updated May 6, 2012, 4:06 p.m.


The National Weather Service has issued a severe thunderstorm watch for Douglas County. It expires at 11 p.m. A severe thunderstorm warning has also been issued, expiring at 4:30 p.m.

Also included in the watch are Jefferson, Johnson, Leavenworth, Osage and Wyandotte counties. Check for more information as it is available.

Kansas weather updates, via Twitter


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.