Archive for Saturday, November 19, 2011

Extension news for November 19, 2011

November 19, 2011


The Douglas County Extension Council annual election was Oct. 24 at the Douglas County Extension Office on the Douglas County Fairgrounds. Members elected for the Agriculture Program Development Committee: Johnathon Alley, Karen McGrath and Diane Oake. Members elected to the Family Consumer Sciences PDC: Laurie Comstock, Staci Hendrickson and Barbara Schnitker. Members elected to serve on the 4-H Youth Development PDC: Marissa Dallman, Denna Osness and Michele Schneck. Members elected to the Economic Development PDC: Collin Bielser, John Bradley and Bob Newton.

The Douglas County Extension Council Annual Meeting will be at 6 p.m. Nov. 29 in the Dreher Building at the Douglas County Fairgrounds, 2110 Harper St.

The evening will include a business meeting, dinner and program. Daryl Buchholz, K-State Research and Extension Associate Director for Extension and Applied Research, will be the speaker. He will be sharing the “Kansas State University 2025 Strategic Plan” recently made public by Kansas State President, Kirk Schulz. Retiring extension council members will be recognized, the Extension Appreciation Award will be presented, and the 2012 Douglas County Extension Council executive board will be installed.

The meeting is open to the public. Call the extension office at 843-7058 by Tuesday for reservations.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.