Dense fog advisory expires in Douglas County

The National Weather Service has canceled a dense fog advisory for most of northeast Kansas.

Visibility was reduced to less than a quarter of a mile or worse in many locations until the fog began to lift late Wednesday. Conditions will continue to improve as winds increase from the south.

Counties affected by the advisory included:

  • Anderson
  • Brown
  • Coffey
  • Douglas
  • Dickinson
  • Franklin
  • Geary
  • Jackson
  • Jefferson
  • Lyon
  • Marshall
  • Morris
  • Nemaha
  • Osage
  • Pottawatomie
  • Riley
  • Shawnee
  • Wabaunsee