Archive for Saturday, December 10, 2011

Extension and FCE news for December 10, 2011

December 10, 2011


The Douglas County Extension Council met Nov. 29 to conduct the annual election of officers and board members. Officers for 2012 are: Laurie Comstock, chairwoman; Lanaea Heine, vice-chairwoman; Jim Congrove, treasurer; and Kathy Sanders Wilson, secretary. Other board members elected are: Chas Benton, Collin Bielser, Donna Osness, Barbara Schnitker and Rhonda Wehrman.

The Certificate of Appreciation, awarded each year by the Douglas County Extension Council, recognized Frank and Rachel Purvis, for their many years of service. Retiring members from the extension council were presented with Extension Recognition Certificates. Those retiring were Rich Barr, Luke Ulrich, Jane Fevurly, Ann Chapman, Trent Flory, Craig Shultz, Keri Check, Ann Peuser and Paul Groundwater.

The Vinland FCE will meet for a noon luncheon Tuesday at the home of Lola Ford, 1479 North 300 Road, Baldwin City. Members are to bring a covered dish, their own table service, and nonperishable food items to donate to the Baldwin Food Bank.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.