Archive for Friday, January 15, 2010

HR chapter names board of directors

January 15, 2010


The Jayhawk Chapter of the Society for Human Resource Management announces its board of directors for 2010. The board is made up of area human resource professionals who are also members of the Jayhawk Chapter of the society and the national organization.

The 2010 slate of officers for the local chapter includes Ryann Pem, president; Ann Connor, past president; Charlie Upton, president-elect; Becky Gonzales, vice president of membership; Kathy Perkins, vice president of professional development; Jo Ann Williams, vice president of communication-Web site; Jenny Hiatt, vice president of communication-newsletter; and Ruth Pierce, vice president of finance.

Committee chair positions include Diane Lewis, certification; Amy Carr, diversity; Lori MacDonald, foundation activities; Nate Scott, legislative affairs; Mary McKenzie, recognition and networking; Kate Turner, work force readiness; Kelly Calvert, student relations; and Marlo Cohen, volunteerism.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.