Archive for Saturday, February 6, 2010

Club news

February 6, 2010


University Bridge Club announces results of its Jan. 30 meeting, with hosts Walt and Jo Ann Hicks and John and Willi Stark.

Blue winners were Al Smith, first; Paul Jordan, second; Ray Ikenberry, third; John Golden, fourth; and Marc Kuepker, fifth.

Pink winners were Alice Akin, first; Carolyn Jordan, second; Myrna Ikenberry, third; Wanda Kring, fourth; and Karen Zimmerer, fifth.

Knights of Columbus Council 1372 announces winners of the Knight and Family of the Month, for the fraternal year July 1, 2009, to June 30, 2010.

Knight of the Month winners: Paul Clark, July; John Callewaert, August; Lloyd Gollhofer, September; Mike Sheridan, October; Russ Bailey, November; and Benedict Habiger, December.

Family of the Month winners: Brian Walter, July and August; Ty Hicklin, September; Tom Nau, October; Mark Klug, November; and Duane Boor, December. 

The Wednesday Afternoon Duplicate Bridge Club’s game on Jan. 20 was directed by Chris Lane. North-South winners were Klee Zaricky and John Oxley, first in A; Peter Petillo and Larry Weatherholt, second in A; Mark Osborn and John Fittell, third in A and first in B; Lester Dalton and Mary Fenlon, fourth in A; Gary Joyce and Clarice Broz, second in B and first in C; Eldon Herd and Shari Krentzel, third in B; and Margrete Hartman and Virginia Johnston, second in C.

East-West winners were Catherine Blumenfeld and Grant Sutton, first in A and B; Yvonne Hedges and Sally Taylor, second in A and B; Shirley Reese and Lois Clark, third in A and B; Paul Heitzman and David Piro, fourth in A; Barbara McCorkle and Jan O’Connor, first in C; and Patricia Lechtenberg and Jean Khatib, second in C.

The Friday Afternoon Duplicate Bridge Club’s game on Jan. 22 was directed by Virginia Seaver. North-South winners were Larry Weatherholt and Steven Vossler, first in A; John Fittell and Kent McCullough, second in A; Catherine Blumenfeld and Lynn Hui, third in A, and first in B and C; Chris Lane and Patricia Lechtenberg, fourth in A and second in B; Ann Thompson and Jan O’Connor, third in B and second in C.

East-West winners were Mark Osborn and Grant Sutton, first in A and B; Klee Zaricky and Sally Taylor, second in A and B; Barbara McCorkle and Virginia Johnston, third in A and B, and first in C; Jean Otney and Florine Creek, fourth in A and B; and Jack Flickinger and Dick Shaffer, second in C.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.