Archive for Wednesday, December 8, 2010

Texas A&M LB Von Miller wins 2010 Butkus Award

December 8, 2010


— Texas A&M;’s Von Miller has won the Butkus Award as college football’s best linebacker.

The senior was surprised on campus by the award’s namesake. He beat out Luke Kuechly of Boston College in voting by journalists, coaches, scouts and recruiters.

They were followed by Akeem Ayers of UCLA, Bruce Carter of North Carolina and Justin Houston of Georgia.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.