Archive for Saturday, April 11, 2009

Club news

April 11, 2009


University Club Bridge announces results from its April 4 meeting. Hosts were John and Willi Stark and Ray and Myrna Ikenberry.

Blue winners were Harold Riehm, first; Al Smith, second; Donna Gatts, third; Lois Liebert, fourth; and John Golden, fifth.

Pink winners were Donna Riehm, first; Carol Smith, second; Willi Stark, third; Edna Galle, fourth; and Jo Anne Hicks, fifth.

• The Monday Evening Duplicate Bridge Club’s game on April 6 was directed by Virginia Seaver. North-South winners were Steven Vossler and James Masilamani, first in A; John Fittell and Kent McCullough, second in A and first in B; Mary Fenlon and Christopher Kulig, third in A; and Harry Shaffer and Terry Tolar, second in B.

East-West winners were David Piro and Brian Barrett, first in A; Grant Sutton and Dave Chipman, second in A; Shari Krentzel and Robert Huffman, third in A and first in B; and Jolene Andersen and Patrick Musick, second in B and first in C.

• The Thursday morning Duplicate Mentor Bridge game on April 2 utilized the Howell movement and was directed by Chris Lane. Tying in first were Angie Davidson and Barbara McCorkle with Virginia Seaver and Earle Core. Marilyn Martin and Jean Khatib were third; Ann Thompson and Chris Lane, fourth; and Jack Flickinger and Dick Shafer, fifth.

• The Wednesday Afternoon Duplicate Bridge Club’s game on April 1 was directed by Chris Lane. North-South winners were Catherine Blumenfeld and Grant Sutton, first in A and B; Earle Core and Albert Ballard, second in A and B, and first in C; Bebe Huxtable and Wanna Roszel, third in A and B, and second in C; and Dick Shaffer and Ann Thompson, fourth in A and B.

East-West winners were Shari Krentzel and Kathryn Loseke, first in A and B; Betty Collier and Lois Clark, second in A and B; Mark Osborn and Gary Joyce, third in A and B; David Piro and Paul Heitzman, fourth in A; and Virginia Johnston and Florine Creek, first in C.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.