Archive for Thursday, September 25, 2008

NCAA picks host cities

September 25, 2008


— The NCAA has selected Indianapolis and five other cities for a pilot program that will give them an opportunity to play host to multiple championship events through 2012.

The NCAA is based in Indianapolis, while the others selected for the new Championship City program are Cleveland, St. Louis, San Diego, San Antonio and Cary, N.C.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.