Archive for Sunday, January 27, 2008

Old Home Town - 40 years ago

January 27, 2008


State Rep. Morris Kay, R-Lawrence, was named by the Jaycees as Lawrence's outstanding young man of 1967.

Eight Kansas University faculty members with 246 years of combined service were to retire the coming spring: E.E. Bayles, Natalie Calderwood, Merrel D. Clubb, Raymond Eastwood, Maude Elliott, Ralph Ring and A.C. "Dutch" Lonborg.

The newly formed Lawrence Youth Symphony was to have its first concert with Everett Fetter, of Topeka, as guest conductor.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.