Archive for Thursday, August 7, 2008

Local media earns awards for excellence

August 7, 2008


The Mid-America Cable Show recently announced the winners of the 2008 MIDI awards to several local programs and advertisements.

Single program winners include "A Day Away," first place, with host/producer Lori Carson, producers Kevin Dobson, Dustin Dean, Brian Powell, Neil Rasmussen, Greg Williams, Ryan Jones, Nate Riggs and KTKA sales staff; and 6News, third place for KU Final Four coverage with producers Cody Howard, Heather Brummitt, Andrew Baker, and 6News and Free State Studios staff.

Series program winners include "The Drive," first place, with producers Nick Griffith and DJ Whetter, panel Tom Keegan, Kevin Romary and Tim Fitzgerald, and crew Ann Niccum, JP Wofford, Dave Severance, Neil Rasmussen, Brian Powell, Kristin Grossman, Nate Riggs, Sean Sullivan, Taylor Miller, Tommy Gish, Jeff Kennedy, Ryan Jones and David Coachman; "The Turnpike," second place, with producer Kevin Dobson and host Tim vonHolten; and "Home & Away," third place, with producer/host Lori Carson and producer Neil Rasmussen.

The "World-Class Broadband. Hometown Care" campaign won first place in marketing with Andrea Pritchard, Christina Phelps, Ryan Jones, Woody Bengoa, Jackie Zammuto and Patrick Rea.

Advertising winners include "McGrew: Wishes" with producer Ryan Jones tying for second place, and "Jersey Mike's: Tired of This" with producers Ryan Jones and Josh Robison, third place.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.