Archive for Saturday, April 12, 2008

Scouting news

April 12, 2008


Members of Pack 3370, chartered to the Deerfield PTA, recently had their Blue & Gold Awards Banquet. Alex Doktor, second-year Webelo Scout, was awarded the Arrow of Light, the highest award in Cub Scouting. He then crossed over to Boy Scout Troop 53 and was welcomed by troop representative Jay Morris.

First-year Webelo Scouts awarded the Webelo badge were Logan Dedloff, Lane Nations, Matthew Meseke, Christopher Blevins, Jon Mitts and Seth Winchester.

Pinewood Derby award winners were Logan Dedloff, first place; Reed Schenkel, second place; and Dillon Kofford, third place.

The awards were presented by Wayne Dedloff, cubmaster, and Gregg Winchester, assistant cubmaster.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.